I’m Back!

happy-thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving to all of my Canadian readers!! I’m incredibly thankful for all of my friends, family, and supporters who read this blog and who have encouraged me throughout my healing journey! Today felt like the perfect day to say thank you with a new blog post!

It has been a whirlwind of a summer so, unfortunately, I had to put a pause on my blog BUT I’m SO HAPPY to finally be back! Let me tell you a bit about what I’ve been up to and what exciting things are still to come!

In the past 5 months, I finished my one-year internship at the Robert Schad Naturopathic Clinic, graduated from the Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine with a Doctor of Naturopathy degree, studied for and wrote my national licensing exam (NPLEX) and my Ontario Clinical Examination, all while searching for a clinic to set up my practice so that I can start helping all of you the minute I become licensed!

It’s been a crazy summer but also an amazing one! I was able to spend a lot of time studying at my cottage and enjoying the beautiful outdoors! I also got to travel to Canmore, Alberta to be there for my friend Sarah’s absolutely breathtaking wedding! I then made a quick road trip over to BC to visit my friend Maddie in the beautiful town of Invermere! My summer capped off with celebrating our one year wedding anniversary with my incredible husband PLUS having the immense honour of being present for the birth of my friend’s beautiful baby girl! So I can’t really complain too much about my horrible summer of studying because it turned out to be pretty perfect!

I’m sure you’re wondering, where does all of this leave me now??? First of all, I’m waiting to find out the results of my Ontario Clinical Examination (I passed NPLEX!) and get all of my documents in order so that I can become licensed with the College of Naturopaths of Ontario AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!!! Hopefully mid-November! While I wait, I’m working on getting myself setup to start my practice! One of the first steps I took was getting some beautiful headshots done with the wonderful Paula Sanderson Photography!! The photo at the end of this post was taken by Paula and you’ll see many more all over my social media accounts soon! 🙂 In terms of where I will be setting up practice, I have something in the works that I’m so excited to share with all of you but I’m not quite ready to do that yet so I’ll keep you posted! Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and/or Twitter to make sure you don’t miss any updates.

Get ready for more blog posts coming up soon!

dremilycasey-23

Leave a Reply

